Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Gauripur (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Gauripur Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Gauripur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Gauripur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Nijanur Rahman (won by: 19911)
Political Party -

Gauripur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Gauripur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIUDF WinnerNijanur Rahman 73423
2016 BPF RunnerUpBanendra Kumar Mushahary 53512

List of candidates for Gauripur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Gauripur Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Gauripur , Constituency No -(24)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIUDF AIUDF Nijanur Rahman
BPF BPF Banendra Kumar Mushahary
INCINCSushil Kumar Roy
INDINDAbdur Razzaque Sheikh
INDINDBikromjit Roy
INDINDMoinul Hoque
INDINDSukumar Roy
The National Road Map Party of IndiaThe National Road Map Party of IndiaMd. Mahijur Rahman
RPI(A)RPI(A)Mir Hussain Sarkar
RSCRSCHelim Zaman

About Gauripur Assembly Constituency

Gauripur is constituency No. 24 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Dhubri district and belongs to Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency. Gauripur is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Gauripur has 1,56,559 registered voters. It comprises 80,482 male and 76,077 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, this seat was won by the Bodoland People's Front. Banendra Kumar Mushahary, the winning BPF candidate, secured 53,849 votes. The nearest contender, Nizanur Rahman of AIUDF, got 37,190 votes. The winning margin was 16,659, that is, 12.51% of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 85.64 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gauripur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gauripur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201124GauripurGENBanendra Kumar MushaharyMBOPF53849Nizanur Rahman M AIUDF 37190
200624GauripurGENMohibul HaqueMIND47157Banendra Kumar Mushahary M AGP 42685
200124GauripurGENBanendra Kumar MushaharyMAGP50624Mohibul Haque. M INC 47332
199624GauripurGENBanendra Kumar Mushahary MIND27480Mohibul Haque M INC 24489
199124GauripurGENMd. Mohidul HaqueMINC18049Birendra Nath Ray M BJP 16176
198524GauripurGENAniruddha Singha ChowdhuryMIND17773Kazi Abul Hosen M INC 14405
198324GauripurGENJoynal AbedinMINC28152Ramesh Chandra Roy M IND 4259
197824GauripurGENMohammad Azad AliMJNP16989Ramesh Chandra Roy M INC 12887
197234GauripurGENSyed Ahmed AliMINC26341Mohammad Azad Ali M SOP 11327
196734GauripurGENM.A. AliMPSP12609K.P.C. Barua M IND 10340
196233GauripurGENSyed Ahmmad AliMINC10150Azad Ali M PSP 8132
195739GauripurGENPrakritish Chandra BaruaMIND9464Md. Azad Ali Sheik M PSP 7973

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency