What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Gauhati East (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Gauhati East Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal
53Gauhati East108835106267215102870288335817038679.96%78.44%79.21%

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Gauhati-east assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Gauhati-east Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Siddhartha Bhattacharya (won by: 96637)
Political Party -

Gauhati East Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Gauhati East Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerSiddhartha Bhattacharya 127602
2016 INC RunnerUpBobbeeta Sharma 30965

List of candidates for Gauhati East Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Gauhati East Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Gauhati East , Constituency No -(53)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Siddhartha Bhattacharya
INC INC Bobbeeta Sharma
INDINDKazi Nekib Ahmed
INDINDBipul Kumar Talukdar
INDINDBhupen Sarma
INDINDRaktimava Swami
B.G.PB.G.PDr. Avijit Chakraborty
RSCRSCPradip Kumar Das
LDPLDPProdyut Kumar Bora
RPI(A)RPI(A)Pranab Jyoti Das
RJKPRJKPBandana Barman Baruah
The National Road Map Party of IndiaThe National Road Map Party of IndiaSubhash Chandra Gupta

About Gauhati East Assembly Constituency

Gauhati East is constituency No. 53 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Kamrup Metropolitan district and comes under Gauhati Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,25,828 registered voters. It comprises 1,19,086 male and 1,06,742 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress defeated BJP by a margin of 3,997 votes to clinch this seat. Robin Bordoloi, the winning candidate, got 47,727 votes. BJP candidate Siddhartha Bhattacharya emerged the runner-up with 43,730 votes. The voter turnout was 56.45 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gauhati East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gauhati East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201153Gauhati EastGENCapt. Robin Bordoloi.MINC47727Siddhartha Bhattacharya. M BJP 43730
200653Gauhati EastGENCaptain Robin BordoloiMINC33837Ramen Deka M BJP 31686
200153Gauhati EastGENPankaj BoraMINC47713Biraj Kumar Sarma M AGP 31766
199653Gauhati EastGENBiraj Kumar Sarma MAGP39694Naren Sarma M INC 23093
199153Gauhati EastGENChitta Ranjan PatowariMINC18123Pankaj Bora M ICS(SCS) 9668
198553Gauhati EastGENBiraj Kumar SarmaMIND45941Phani Sarma M INC 27040
198353Gauhati EastGENMunin SarmahMINC687Dhruba Narayan Barua M ICS 363
197853Gauhati EastGENAjoy Kumar DuttaMJNP14702Nandeswar Talukdar M CPM 12203
197258Gauhati EastGENAtul ChandrasaikiaMINC13840Dhireswar Kalika M CPI 6596
196758Gauhati EastGENM.M. ChoudhuryMINC15056N. Talukdar M CPM 7335

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency