Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Doom Dooma (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Doom Dooma Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal
125Doom Dooma6307460622123696527415064610338783.62%83.54%83.58%

No query found

About Doom Dooma Assembly Constituency

Doom Dooma is constituency No. 125 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Tinsukia district and comes under Lakhimpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Doom Dooma has 1,20,375 registered voters. It comprises 61,085 male and 59,290 female registered voters.

The BJP won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Dilip Moran, the winning BJP candidate, got 31,709 votes. His nearest contender, Rupesh Gowala of Congress, got 27,053. The winning margin was 4,656, that is, 5.43 % of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 71.21 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Doom Dooma Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Doom Dooma assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
2011125Doom DoomaGENDilip MoranMBJP31709Rupesh Gowala M INC 27053
2006125Doom DoomaGENDurga BhumijMINC24255Dilip Moran M BJP 22259
2001125Doom DoomaGENDileswar TantiMINC52846Pratap Tanty M AGP 14968
1996125Doom DoomaGENDileswar Tanti MINC40505Haradhan Kumar M AGP 10545
1991125Doom DoomaGENDileswar TantiMINC36679Monoj Manki M AGP 6992
1985125Doom DoomaGENDileswar TantiMINC22755Bijoy Kumar Tirky M IND 10958
1983125Doom DoomaGENDileswar TantiMINC8531Bipin Ch. Hazarika M CPM 1778
1978125Doom DoomaGENDileswar TantiMINC13023Purna Chandra Mahato M JNP 8814
1972125Doom DoomaGENMalia TantiMINC14967Ganesh Bahadur Singh M IND 3721
1967125Doom DoomaGENM. TantiMINC14480P. Buragohain M IND 2374
1962104Doom DoomaGENMalia TantiMINC13745Vincen Bhengra M IND 2473
195793Doom DoomaGENMolia TatiMINC16674Mohendra Nath Sarma M IND 1576
195193Doom DoomaGENHarihar ChowdhuryMINC17428Purnakanta Gohain M SP 4171

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency