Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dispur (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Dispur Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dispur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dispur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Atul Bora (won by: 130197)
Political Party -

Dispur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dispur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerAtul Bora 198378
2016 INC RunnerUpAkon Bora 68181

List of candidates for Dispur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Dispur Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Dispur , Constituency No -(52)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Atul Bora
INC INC Akon Bora
CPMCPMSangita Das
INDINDGobinda Das
INDINDDadhiswar Phangcho
INDINDBishnu Prasad Sarma
INDINDHareswar Rahang
NCPNCPPradip Baruah
SPSPDr. Faruk Ahmed Bhuyan
LDPLDPDr. Jitendra Kumar Talukdar
RPI(A)RPI(A)Parag Koch
RJKPRJKPBandana Barman Baruah
BRPBRPRijumoni Gogoi

About Dispur Assembly Constituency

Dispur is constituency No. 52 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Kamrup Metropolitan district and comes under the Gauhati Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 3,18,580 registered voters. It comprises 1,67,313 male and 1,51,267 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress won this seat by a margin of 8,247 votes. Akon Bora, the winning Congress candidate, got 83,096 votes. AGP candidate Atul Bora, who got 74,849 votes, was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 62.88 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dispur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dispur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201152DispurGENAkon BoraMINC83096Atul Bora. M AGP 74849
200652DispurGENAkon BoraMINC52461Atul Bora M TNGP 51648
200152DispurGENRobin BordoloiMINC46871Atul Bora M IND 43492
199652DispurGENAtul Bora MAGP 54886Akon Bora M INC 19930
199152DispurGENAtul BoraMAGP26175Akon Bora M INC 14809
198552DispurGENAtul BoraMIND45803Munindra Gautam M INC 17954
198352DispurGENTarini Mohan BaruaMINC3564Umesh Bhattacharyya M CPI 1291
197852DispurGENTarini Mohan BaruaMJNP16749Mohendra Mohan Choudhury M INC 12107

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency