Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Bhabanipur (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Bhabanipur Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Bhabanipur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Abul Kalam Azad (won by:2439)
Political Party -

Bhabanipur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Bhabanipur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIUDF WinnerAbul Kalam Azad 28383
2016 IND RunnerUpPhanihdar Talukdar 25944

List of candidates for Bhabanipur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Bhabanipur , Constituency No -(41)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIUDF AIUDF Abul Kalam Azad
BJPBJPManoj Baruah
INDINDKanak Chandra Boro
IND IND Phanihdar Talukdar
INDINDBhupendra Kalita
INDINDMilan Boro
INDINDMeser Mollah
INDINDHaidar Ali
RJKPRJKPAnowar Islam Akand
RSCRSCKazi Shamsul Arfin
RPI(A)RPI(A)Satyacharan Arjya

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhabanipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201141BhabanipurGENAbul Kalam AzadMAIUDF24756Phanidhar Talukdar M IND 19714
200641BhabanipurGENDr. Manoranjan DasMAGP20511Kanak Chandra Baro M IND 20273
200141BhabanipurGENSarbananda ChoudhuryMINC33974Milan Baro M IND 28409
2000By PollsBhabanipurGENDr. Manoranjan Das MAGP22723Sarbananda Choudhury M INC 22434
1998By PollsBhabanipurGENBinod Gayary MAGP24686Dr. Manoranjan Das M AGP 22814
199641BhabanipurGENSurendra Nath Medhi MAGP23463Mati Ram Basumatary M IND 15440
199141BhabanipurGENMilan BoroMIND23394Surendra Nath Medhi M AGP 14405
198541BhabanipurGENSurendra Nath MedhiMIND28545Kanak Chandra Boro M IND 13375
198341BhabanipurGENMir Abdul HalimMINC7409Garga Narayan Narzary M PTC 4392
197841BhabanipurGENTarini Charan DasMJNP12887Purnanda Kherkatary M IND 7525
197248BhabanipurGENGhana Kanta BaroMIND13024Dharanidhar Chaudhury M INC 8280
196748BhabanipurGEND. ChoudhuryMINC12865G. Baro M IND 8578
196249Bhabanipur(SC)Mahadeb DasMINC8820Anil Chandra M IND 5282

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency