Track your constituency

Bhimavaram (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhimavaram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhimavaram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014178BhimavaramGENRamanjaneyulu Pulaparthi (Anji Babu)MaleTDP90772Grandhi SrinivasMaleYSRC77046
2009178BhimavaramGENRamanjaneyulu Pulaparthi (Anjibabu)MINC63862Vegesna Suryanarayana Raju (Kanakaraju Suri)MPRAP41763
200462BhimavaramGENGrandhi Srinivas MINC63939Venkata Narasimharaju PenmetsaMTDP56034
199962BhimavaramGENVenkata Narasimha Raju PenmetsaMTDP71502Vegiraju Rama Krishnam Raju (Ashramam Doctor)MINC39648
1995By PollsBhimavaramGENV.N.R. PenumatsaMTDP51478K.K.K. BhupathirajuMINC44823
199462BhimavaramGENVenkata Narasimha Raju Penumatsa MTDP51478Kamala Kanta Kasturi BhupathirajuFINC44823
198962BhimavaramGENAlluri Subhas Chandra Bose MINC53499Venkata Narasimha Raju PenumatsaMTDP50125
198562BhimavaramGENVenkata Narasimha Raju PenmetsaMTDP58020Band Nagendra Venkata Rameshwara RaoMINC25205
198362BhimavaramGENVenkata Narasimha Raju PenumatchaMIND61765Ramakrishnam Raju VegirajuMINC20577
197862BhimavaramGENKalidindi Vijayayanarasimha Raju MINC(I)41295Mentay PadamanabhamMJNP26065
197262BhimavaramGENB Vijaya Kumar RajuMINC31091Venkartamaraju Yerakaraju MIND27077
196762BhimavaramGENB. V. RajuMIND31839N. Venkatramayya MINC22632
196278BhimavaramGENNachu Venkara RamaiahMINC25694Yallabandi PolisettyMCPI22309
195564BhimavaramGENNachu VenkatramaiahMINC26610Yallabandi PolisettyMCPI23389

Last Updated on December 17, 2013