Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Adoni (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Adoni Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Adoni Assembly Constituency in the Andhra pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Adoni , Constituency No -(265)
Election Date07/05/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPK Shanthakumar
AAPAAPA Noor Ahmed
INCINCManiyar Yunus
CPMCPMKuppa Venkatesulu
INDINDR Gurunatha Reddy
INDINDV Sateesh Kumar
TDP TDP K Meenakshi Naidu
Rayalaseema Parirakshana SamithiRayalaseema Parirakshana SamithiAvula Raghavendra
YSRCP YSRCP Y Saiprasad Reddy

Sitting and previous MLAs from Adoni Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Adoni assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014265AdoniGENY.Saiprasad ReddyMaleYSRC72121K.Meenakshi NaiduMaleTDP55290
2009265AdoniGENK.Meenakshi NaiduMTDP45294Y.Sai Prasad ReddyMINC45038
2004176AdoniGENY.Sai Prasad Reddy MINC66242G.KrishnammaFTDP41501
1999176AdoniGENK.Meenakshi NaiduMTDP56527Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash ReddyMINC42099
1994176AdoniGENK. Minakshi Naidu MTDP56192Raichooti RamaiahMINC39601
1989176AdoniGENRayachoti Ramaiah MINC48925Meenakshi NaiduMTDP39856
1985176AdoniGENRaichoti Ramaiah MINC44886Panduranga RaoMTDP34833
1983176AdoniGENN. Prakash Jain MIND36359H. SathyanarayanaMINC17504
1978176AdoniGENH. SatyanarayanaMINC(I)25872H. Sitarama ReddyMINC13494
1972176AdoniGENH. Sathya NarayanaMINC23605C. Sankar RaoMIND12519
1967173AdoniGENT.G.L. ThimmaiahMINC24535H. SahebMSWA12279
1962180AdoniGENH. Sitarama ReddyMIND23264K. C. Thimma Reddy MINC18494
1955155AdoniGENBussanna G.MPSP13007Shaik Mohammed NizamiMPP12973

Last Updated on December 17, 2013

Track your constituency