Track your constituency

Live News

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ajay BhattBharatiya Janata Party7651730702277219561.35Winner
Harish RawatIndian National Congress4311010199843309934.411st Runner-up
Er. Navneet AgarwalBahujan Samaj Party282710184284552.262nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10540068106080.843rd Runner-up
Comrade Dr. Kailash PandeyCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)546802054880.444th Runner-up
Prem Prasad AryaPragatisheel Lok Manch33320733390.275th Runner-up
Sukumar VishvasIndependent33260733330.266th Runner-up
Er. Jyoti Prakash TamtaBahujan Mukti Party20450820530.167th Runner-up

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…

Brahmin Vote BJP Brahmin Vote Will Still Remain Loyal to BJP

The encounter of Vikas Dubey has a particular section of the Brahmin community disappointed with UP Government. Some have also alleged that Thakur CM Yogi Adityanath is against the Brahmins Read More…

Hardik Patel Gujarat Satire: Veteran Politician Hardik Patel Appointed Congress Head in Gujarat

The largest democratic political party of India, the Indian National Congress has played a masterstroke recently. After successfully solving the crisis of Rajasthan, Congress literally shocked the BJP in Gujarat. Read More…

One of the 5 parliamentary constituencies of Uttarakhand, Nainital was formed prior to the elections of 1951 and consists of fourteen assembly
segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Nainital Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 4) were 1,284,092 of which 606,483 are females and 677,609 are males. It covers Nainital District whose headquarters are situated in the city of Nainital. It is the 4th most populated district of the state. The district has a total area of 3,860 sq km. Hindi is the official language here. It belongs to the Kumanon Division and the largest town is Haldwani. It is bounded by Almora and Udham Singh Nagar districts.

As per 2011 census data, the total population here is 954,605 and is the 457th most populated district of India. Male population is 493,666 and female population is 460,939. The population growth rate here is 25.13% and the sex ratio is 934 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 83.88% with male and female literacy rates at 90.07% and 77.29%. 13.02% of the population is under the age of six. Hindus have a 70% majority here. The population density of Nainital District is 225 people per sq km. Several premium schools and colleges are located here including the Sherwood College and Sainik School. Tourism is an important industry in the district. NH-87 connects it to various other cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nainital Udhamsingh constituency is Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20144Nainital Udhamsingh NagarGENBhagat Singh KoshyariMBJP636769K.C.Singh BabaMINC352052
20094Nainital Udhamsingh NagarGENBaba,Shri K.C. Singh MINC321377Bachi Singh RawatMBJP232965

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on June 28, 2019