`Someshwar Assembly Election Results 2022 - Candidate list, MLA, Winner, Runner-up

Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Someshwar (Uttarakhand) Elections 2022 Results

About Someshwar Assembly Constituency

Someshwar is constituency No. 51 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly. It is situated in Almora district in Kumaon region of the state. It is an open constituency. It comes under the Almora Lok Sabha constituency. Both Someshwar and its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Almora are reserved for scheduled castes. Uttarakhand has 70 assembly constituencies. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Someshwar has 75,643 registered voters. It comprises 38,295 male and 37,348 female registered voters. In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the BJP won this constituency by 2,691 votes. Ajay Tamta, the winning candidate from BJP, got 17,288 votes. With 14,597 votes, the runner-up was Independent candidate Rekha Arya. The voter turnout was 57.96 %. Byelections to this constituency were held in 2014 when sitting MLA Ajay Tamta won the Lok Sabha elections. Rekha Arya fought on Congress ticket and defeated BJP candidate Mohan Lal Arya by an impressive margin.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Someshwar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Someshwar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201751Someshwar(SC)Rekha AryaMBJP21780Rajendra BarakotiMINC21070
201451Someshwar(SC)Rekha AryaFINC23241Mohan Ram AryaMBJP13196
201251Someshwar(SC)Ajay TamtaMBJP17288Rekha AryaFIND14597
200749Someshwar(SC)Ajay TamtaMBJP15985Pradeep TamtaMINC14472
200249Someshwar(SC)Pardeep TamtaMINC9146Rajesh KumarMBJP8263

Last Updated on August 23, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Chinatamani-Elections.in Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit