Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Nainital (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

About Nainital Assembly Constituency

Nainital is constituency No. 58 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly. It is situated in Nainital district in Kumaon region of the state. It comes under the Nainital Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. The Nainital assembly constituency is reserved for scheduled castes. The state has 70 assembly constituencies. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Nainital assembly constituency has 94,360 registered voters. It comprises 50,297 male and 44,063 female registered voters. In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the Congress won this constituency by 6,308 votes. Sarita Arya, the winning candidate from Congress, secured 25,563 votes. The nearest contender was Hem Chandra Arya of the BJP who got 19,255 votes. The voter turnout was 54.52 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nainital Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nainital assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201258Nainital(SC)Sarita AryaFINC25563Hem Chandra AryaMBJP19255
200755NainitalGENKharak Singh BoharaMBJP12347Dr.Narayan Singh JantwalMUKKD11980
200255NainitalGENNarayan Singh JantiwalMUKKD10864Jaya BishtFINC8517

Last Updated on May 20, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…