Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Dehradun Cantt. (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

About Dehradun Cantt. Assembly Constituency

Dehradun Cantt. is constituency No. 21 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly. It is situated in Dehradun district in Garhwal region of the state. It comes under the Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. Uttarakhand has 70 assembly constituencies. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Dehradun Cantt. has 1,02,402 registered voters. It comprises 54,307 male and 48,095 female registered voters. The BJP defeated the Congress by 5,095 votes to win this constituency in the last assembly elections held in 2012. Harbans Kapoor, the winning candidate from BJP, bagged 29,719 votes. The runner-up was Devendra Singh Sethi of Congress who got 24,624 votes. The voter turnout was 61.55 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dehradun Cantt. Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dehradun Cantt. assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201221Dehradun Cantt.GENHarbans KapoorMBJP29719Devendra Singh SethiMINC24624

Last Updated on May 19, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…