Track your constituency

Live News

Barabanki Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Barabanki Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Upendra Singh RawatBharatiya Janata Party535594032353591746.39Winner
Ram Sagar RawatSamajwadi Party425624015342577736.851st Runner-up
Tanuj PuniaIndian National Congress15957503615961113.822nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above87830287850.763rd Runner-up
Asha DeviLok Dal57610157620.54th Runner-up
Molhey Ram RawatIndependent43800143810.385th Runner-up
Manju DeviIndependent36830036830.326th Runner-up
Kishan LalIndependent22880122890.27th Runner-up
TarawatiAwami Samta Party19200119210.178th Runner-up
Fool DulariSamdarshi Samaj Party16220216240.149th Runner-up
Vinod KumarAam Janta Party (India)16220016220.1410th Runner-up
Santosh KumariDr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Dal15490015490.1311th Runner-up
Om KarBahujan Mukti Party13690213710.1212th Runner-up
Kalpana RawatBharat Prabhat Party10480110490.0913th Runner-up

Barabanki Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Barabanki Lok Sabha Constituency was formed prior to 1957, reserved for the SC category and has five Vidhan Sabha segments. The Barabanki Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 53) has a total of 1,422,218 electorates out of which 653,922 are females and 768,296 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The Barabanki city is located in Barabanki District, 29 km from Lucknow at a height of 125 m. The district of Barabanki sprawls over an area of over 3890 sq km.

As per 2011 India Census, the city has a population of 146,831 of which male and female population are 77,776 and 69,065 respectively. 14% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio is 888 females per 1000 males. The city has an average literacy rate of 81.85% with male literacy rate of 84.53% and female literacy rate of 77.34%. 50% of the population is Muslim and 49% is Hindu. There are several schools, both public and private, affiliated to both the state and central boards of education. Many colleges offering courses in various fields are located here. Economically, most of the people are involved in agriculture, animal husbandry and trade. The handicraft and handloom industries are also well developed here. The state’s first solar power plant was built here. The National Highway NH-24A, NH-28, NH-28C and NH-56A pass through here.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Barabanki Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Barabanki parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Barabanki constituency is Shri Priyanka Singh Rawat of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201453Barabanki(SC)Priyanka Singh RawatFBJP454214P. L. PuniaMINC242336
200953Barabanki(SC)Punia,Shri P.L. MINC328418Ram SagarMSP160505
200425Barabanki(SC)Kamla PrasadMBSP196370Ram SagarMSP175448
199929Barabanki(SC)Ram SagarMSP210958Baij Nath RawatMBJP155680
199829Barabanki(SC)Baijnath RawatMBJP228368RamsagarMSP214583
199629Barabanki(SC)Ram SagarMSP180912Kapil Dev SinghMBJP166190
199129Barabanki(SC)Ram SagarMJP121803Kapil DeoMBJP118005
198929Barabanki(SC)Ram SagarMJD199180Ram KinkarMINC135063
198429Barabanki(SC)Kamla PrasadMINC202790Ram SagarMLKD108129
198029Barabanki(SC)Ram KinkarMJNP(S)135481Baijnath KureelMINC(I)119840
197729Barabanki(SC)Ram KinkarMBLD206061Baijnath KureelMINC58650
197129BarabankiGENKunwar Rudra Pratap SinghMINC152477Ram Sevak Yadav MSSP94132
196729BarabankiGENR. S. YadavMSSP118233H. K. KidwaiMINC104859
196230BarabankiGENRam Sewak YadavMSOC76545Husain Kamil KidwaiMINC76224
195758Barabanki(SC)Ram Sewak Yadav MIND189600Hayat Ullah Ansari MINC150778
195758Barabanki(SC)Swami RamanandMIND158270Nannhey LalMIND135341

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Barabanki Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Barabanki parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Zaidpur (SC)Haidergarh (SC)

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021