Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Rajasthan Assembly elections 2013 FAQs

Everything you need to know about the Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2013

Q1. Who is the Chief Electoral Offficer for Rajasthan 2013 elections?
A1. Ashok Jain

Q2. What was the voter turnout in the polling held on December 1, 2013?
A2. Polling in the state was a record 75.20 per cent in 199 constituencies out of the 200. This was as against 67.72 per cent in 2008.

Q3. How many candidates fought the elections in Rajasthan?
A3. 2,087 candidates were in the fray.

Q4. How many women candidates fought the 2013 elections in Rajasthan?
A4. Altogether 166 women candidates - nearly 7.95% of the total 2,087 - were in the fray.

Q5. What was the highest turnout and where?
A5. Sangaria seat polled the highest votes at 87.31 per cent.

Q6. Where was the lowest turnout?
A6. The lowest turnout, 60.84 per cent, was recorded in Sumerpur.

Q7. What was the turnout in the Chief Minister's constituency?
A7. CM Ashok Gehlot’s constituency Sardarpura in Jodhpur recorded 69.51 per cent turnout.

Q8. What was the voting trend like?
A8. Women outnumbered men voters. Female turnout was 75.52 per cent while male turnout was 74.92 per cent. Constituencies of Dausa, Alwar, Bharatpur, and Sikar witnessed incidents of booth-capturing, violence etc.

Q9. Which constituency will have polling on December 13?
A9. Churu - polling was postponed because of the death of a BSP candidate.

Q10. What was the turnout in opposition leader Vasundhara Raje Scindia's constituency?
A10. Jhalrapatan, Vasundhara Raje's constituency recorded 78.52 per cent turnout.

Q11. What were the arrangements for the elections?
A11. 1.19 lakh security personnel were deployed.

Q12. What results are expected?
A12. This time a tilt is expected in favour of the opposition party, BJP led by Vasundhara Raje Scindia. Ashok Gehlot of the Congress is expected to give a stiff fight.

Last Updated on May 04, 2019

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit