Track your constituency

Live News

Khadoor Sahib Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Jasbir Singh Gill (Dimpa)Indian National Congress4579900172045971043.95Winner
Bibi Jagir KaurShiromani Akali Dal3176900144731913730.511st Runner-up
Paramjit Kaur KhalraPunjab Ekta Party213550093921448920.512nd Runner-up
Manjinder Singh SidhuAam Aadmi Party131550501136561.313rd Runner-up
Paramjit SinghIndependent51660351690.494th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above508204851300.495th Runner-up
Paramjit Kaur KhambraIndependent491702649430.476th Runner-up
Jagir KaurIndependent429501643110.417th Runner-up
Santokh Singh (Sukh)Hindustan Shakti Sena249504625410.248th Runner-up
Puran Singh SheikhBahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)236608624520.239th Runner-up
Stephen BhattiShivsena1891034822390.2110th Runner-up
Parminder Singh Heera KhalraIndependent21770421810.2111th Runner-up
Parwinder SinghDemocratic Party Of India (Ambedkar)168204517270.1712th Runner-up
Khajan SinghNationalist Justice Party143801814560.1413th Runner-up
Harjit KaurIndependent129604513410.1314th Runner-up
Surjit Singh BhikhiwindIndependent120101412150.1215th Runner-up
Onkar Singh UppalIndependent114501611610.1116th Runner-up
Mohan SinghIndependent11290911380.1117th Runner-up
Sukhwant Singh ChuslewarhIndependent103002210520.118th Runner-up
Surjit SinghShiromani Lok Dal Party9410439840.0919th Runner-up

Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies of Punjab. The total number of electorates in the Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,340,145 of which 690,115 are males and 650,030 are females.

Quick facts for Khadoor Sahib

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party SAD
MPRanjit Singh Brahmpura
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6901156500301340145
Polling stations1441

This constituency was formed post the Presidential Notification of the Delimitation of Parliamentary Constituencies in 2008. It comprises of nine Vidhan Sabha constituencies, of which two are reserved for the SC category. These segments previously belonged to the Tarn Taran Lok Sabha Constituencies.

Khadoor Sahib village belongs to the Amritsar District. It is located along the river Beas at a distance of 38 km from the Amritsar City. It has an area of 2,680 sq km and a population density of 928 people per sq km. Its average literacy rate is 77%, with male and female literacy rates of 80% and 72% respectively. Khadoor Sahib is an important Sikh holy center and has several important Gurdwaras.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Khadoor Sahib Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Khadoor Sahib parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Khadoor Sahib constituency is Ranjit Singh Brahmpura of SAD.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20143Khadoor SahibGENRanjit Singh BrahmpuraMSAD467332Harminder Singh GillMINC366763
20093Khadoor SahibGENAjnala,Dr. Rattan Singh MSAD467980Rana Gurjeet SinghMINC435720

List of Assembly Constituencies in Khadoor Sahib Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Khadoor Sahib parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jandiala (SC)Tarn TaranKhemkaran
PattiKhadoor SahibBaba Bakala (SC)
KapurthalaSultanpur LodhiZira

Last Updated on June 28, 2019