Track your constituency

Shahkot (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Shahkot By-Election Result Live

Winning PartyCandidate Name

List of candidates for Shahkot Constituency By-Election 2018

1HARDEV SINGH LADIIndian National Congress
2NAIB SINGH KOHARShiromani Akali Dal
3RATTAN SINGHAam Aadmi Party
4SATNAM SINGH MALSIANBahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)
5SATPAL SINGHRashtriya Janta Congress
6SULAKHAN SINGHShiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)
7PARAMJOTDemocratic Bharatiya Samaj Party
9NAIB SINGHIndependent
10MANOHAR LALIndependent
11MALKEET SINGHIndependent
12RAJESH KUMARIndependent

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shahkot Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shahkot assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201232ShahkotGENAjit Singh KoharMSAD55875Col. C D Singh KambojMINC50440
1962103Shahkot(SC)Dalip SinghMAD14208Sant RamMINC14040

Last Updated on May 08, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…