Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Ludhiana South (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ludhiana South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ludhiana South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201261Ludhiana SouthGENBalwinder Singh BainsMIND49594Hakam Singh GiaspuraMSAD17361
200759Ludhiana RuralGENHira Singh GabriaMSAD135633Malkit Singh BirmiMINC86957
200260Ludhiana RuralGENMalkit Singh BirmiMINC60638Amrik Singh AliwalMSAD30535
199760Ludhiana RuralGENHira Singh GabbariaMSAD93924Jagdev SinghMIND32897
199260Ludhiana RuralGENMalkit Singh BirmiMINC13586Jarnial SinghMBSP7020
198560Ludhiana RuralGENJagdev Singh TajpuriMSAD36819Gurbir SinghMINC34290
198060Ludhiana RuralGENBir Paul SinghMINC(I)30609Jagjit SinghMCPM17874
197760Ludhiana RuralGENDhanraj SinghMSAD26516Tarak SinghMINC22772
197267Ludhiana SouthGENJogindar Pal PandayMINC28702Krishan LalMBJS10703
196967Ludhiana SouthGENJoginder PaulMINC21407Jagdish PrashadMBJS15105
196767Ludhiana SouthGENV.A. VishwanathMBJS14482J. PallMINC11194
196292Ludhiana SouthGENShamsher SinghMAD24737Ram Dayal SinghMINC20525
1957103Ludhiana SouthGENRamdayal SinghMINC23015Sant SinghMIND7839
195171Ludhiana City SouthGENBhim Sen SacharMINC14413Sham SinghMSAD7278

Last Updated on May 07, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…