Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Jalandhar Central (Punjab) Election Results 2017

About Jalandhar Central Assembly Constituency

Jalandhar Central is constituency No. 35 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Jalandhar district and comes under Jalandhar Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Jalandhar is reserved for scheduled castes. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency comprises 1,41,752 registered voters. It has 73,933 male and 67,819 female registered voters. In the last Punjab assembly elections held in 2012, the BJP defeated the Congress by a slim margin of just 1,065 votes to win this constituency. Manoranjan Kalia, the winning candidate from BJP, got 44,963 votes. The nearest contender was Rajinder Beri of Congress who got 43,898 votes. The voter turnout was 68.75 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalandhar Central Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalandhar Central assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201235Jalandhar CentralGENManoranjan KaliaMBJP44963Rajinder BeriMINC43898
200730Jullundur CentralGENManoranjan KaliaMBJP47221Tajinder Singh BittuMINC28212
200231Jullundur CentralGENRaj Kumar GuptaMINC30066Manoranjan KaliaMBJP22355
199731Jullundur CentralGENManoranjan KaliaMBJP43041Jai Kishan SainiMINC23671
199231Jullundur CentralGENJai Kishan SainiMINC23002Manoranjan KaliaMBJP14367
198531Jullundur CentralGENManmohan KaliaMBJP23723YeshMINC16651
198031Jullundur CentralGENYashMINC(I)20128Manmohan KaliaMBJP19710
197731Jullundur CentralGENMan Mohan KaliaMJNP25830Ashok NandaMINC15391

Last Updated on May 06, 2020
LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

LIVE at 5:15 | कंगना की हुंकार, शिव सेना को चढ़ा बुखार | Kangana vs Shiv Sena |

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…