Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Hoshiarpur (Punjab) Election Results 2017

About Hoshiarpur Assembly Constituency

Hoshiarpur is constituency No. 43 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Hoshiarpur district and comes under Hoshiarpur Lok Sabha constituency. Hoshiarpur assembly constituency is unreserved. The corresponding Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled castes. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Hoshiarpur assembly constituency has 1,51,619 registered voters. It comprises 79,176 male and 72,443 female registered voters. The Congress defeated the BJP by 6,208 votes to bag this constituency in the 2012 assembly elections. Sunder Sham Arora, the winning candidate from Congress, got 52,104 votes. The nearest contender was Tikshan Sud of BJP who got 45,896 votes. The voter turnout was 71.81 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hoshiarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hoshiarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201243HoshiarpurGENSunder Sham AroraMINC52104Tikshan SudMBJP45896
200746HoshiarpurGENTikshan SudMBJP41309Charanjit Singh ChanniMINC36908
200247HoshiarpurGENTikshan SudMBJP24141Naresh ThakurMINC23833
199747HoshiarpurGENTikhshan SoodMBJP39444Mohinder PalMBSP17329
199247HoshiarpurGENNareshMINC14558Baldev SahaiMBJP13931
198547HoshiarpurGENMohan LalMINC30977Surjit SinghjatpuriMSAD15807
198047HoshiarpurGENMaster Kundan SinghMINC(I)22681Surjit Singh JatpuriMBJP16386
197747HoshiarpurGENOm ParkashMJNP18751Kundan SinghMINC17808
197242HoshiarpurGENKundan SinghMINC24412Balbir SinghMSOP17272
196942HoshiarpurGENBalbir SinghMSSP16155Amar SinghMINC12636
196742HoshiarpurGENB. SinghMSSP16027BalkrishanMINC12669
1962134HoshiarpurGENBal KrishanMINC18682Balbir SinghMPSP15110
195787Hoshiarpur(ST)Balbir SinghMIND41399Sudarshan DassMINC31502
195787Hoshiarpur(ST)Karam ChandMSCF31961Amar SinghMINC26806
1952By PollsHoshiarpurGENAmar SinghMINC31413Balbir SinghMIND27770
195160HoshiarpurGENJagat RamMINC23366Ajit SinghMSAD13129
195160HoshiarpurGENGuran DassMINC18740Balbir SinghMSP12933

Last Updated on May 06, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…