Track your constituency
Live News

Bathinda Urban (Punjab) Election Results 2022

About Bathinda Urban Assembly Constituency

Bathinda Urban is constituency No. 92 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Bathinda district and comes under Bathinda Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bathinda Urban has 1,83,804 registered voters. It has 97,270 male and 86,534 female registered voters. In the last Punjab assembly elections held in 2012, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) won this constituency by 6,645 votes. Sarup Chand Singla, the winning candidate from Shiromani Akali Dal, got 62,546 votes. The runner-up was Harminder Singh Jassi of Congress who got 55,901 votes. The voter turnout was 74.02 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bathinda Urban Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bathinda Urban assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201292Bathinda UrbanGENSarup Chand SinglaMSAD62546Harminder Singh JassiMINC55901
2007110BhatindaGENHarminder Singh JassiMINC83545Sarup Chand SinglaMSAD68900
2002111BhatindaGENSurinder SinglaMINC46451Chiranji LalMSAD33038
1997111BhatindaGENChiranji Lal GargMSAD55736Surinder KapoorMINC31355
1992111BhatindaGENSurinder KapoorMINC17192Joginder SinghMCPI11312
1985111BhatindaGENKasturi LalMSAD26676Dev RajMINC24749
1980111BhatindaGENSurinder SinghMINC(I)29943Mohinder SinghMCPI28973
1977111BhatindaGENHitabhilashiMJNP22941Ram NathMINC19523
1972100BhatindaGENKesho RamMINC22066Dewan ChandMIND14764
1969100BhatindaGENTeja SinghMSAD14793Som ChandMINC13047
1967100BhatindaGENF. ChandMIND26356H. LalMINC14921
196274BhatindaGENHarbans LalMINC24492Mahesinder SinghMSWA21612
1957119BhatindaGENHarbans LalMINC16025Brijinder SinghMIND15946

Last Updated on August 14, 2021

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023