Track your constituency
Live News

Balachaur (Punjab) Election Results 2022

About Balachaur Assembly Constituency

Balachaur is constituency No. 48 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Nawan Shahr district and comes under the Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Balachaur assembly constituency has 1,30,905 registered voters. It comprises 68,888 male and 62,017 female registered voters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Balachaur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Balachaur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201248BalachaurGENNand LalMSAD36800Shiv Ram SinghMBSP21943
200743BalachaurGENNand LalMSAD41206Santosh KumariFINC40105
200244BalachaurGENNand LalMSAD33629Ram Kishan KatariaMINC23286
199744BalachaurGENNand LalMSAD42403Hargopal SinghMBSP21881
199244BalachaurGENHargopal SinghMBSP15696Nand LalMIND12468
198544BalachaurGENRam KishanMIND21740Tulsi RamMIND14747
198044BalachaurGENDalip ChandMINC(I)26072Ram Kishan KatariaMJNP(JP)16139
197744BalachaurGENRam KishanMJNP11344Tulsi RamMIND10659
197239BalachaurGENDalip ChandMIND24722Tulsi RamMINC23531
196939BalachaurGENTulsi RamMINC25895Gurbakhash SinghMSWA17308
196739BalachaurGENB. RamMINC20687D. ChandMIND19466
195158BalachaurGENBaloo RamMINC22786Kartar SinghMIND11161

Last Updated on August 14, 2021

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023