Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Amritsar West (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Sitting and previous MLAs from Amritsar West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Amritsar West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201216Amritsar West(SC)Raj KumarMINC45762Rakesh GillMBJP34171
200716Amritsar WestGENOm Parkash SoniMINC60978Rajinder Mohan Singh ChhinaMBJP48875
200217Amritsar WestGENOm Parkash SoniMIND45331Amarjit SinghMCPI21791
199717Amritsar WestGENOm Parkash SoniMIND42305Om Parkash KaliaMBJP28634
199217Amritsar WestGENVimla DangFCPI19140Sewa RamMINC13812
198517Amritsar WestGENSewa RamMINC24612Sat Pal DangMCPI23430
198017Amritsar WestGENSewa RamMINC(I)24043Satya Pal DangMCPI20401
197717Amritsar WestGENSatya Pal DangMCPI35556Khushpal SinghMJNP16644
197226Amritsar WestGENSat PalMCPI29779Mehnga SinghMIND13086
196926Amritsar WestGENSatya PalMCPI23075Jai Inder SinghMINC15875
196726Amritsar WestGENS.P. DangMCPI23339G.G.S. MussafirMINC13368
1962118Amritsar City WestGENBalramji DasMJS21432Chandan LalMINC18427
195772Amritsar City WestGENBalram DasMBJS24384Radha KishanMINC13435
195192Amritsar City WestGENShanoo DeviFINC12496Parkash ChandMBJS4076

Last Updated on May 05, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…