Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Villianur (Pondicherry) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Villianur Assembly Constituency

Villianur is constituency No. 5 of Puducherry legislative assembly. It is situated in Pondicherry district. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Villianur has 28,479 registered voters. It comprises 14,033 male and 14,445 female registered voters. In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress won this seat by a narrow margin of 1,541 votes. A. Namassivayam, the winning Congress candidate, got 13,105 votes. The nearest contender was Nadarajan K. of AINRC who got 11,564 votes. The voter turnout was 88.54 %.

Number of Electors in Villianur Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsOthers ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Villianur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Villianur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20115VillianurGENA. NamassivayamMINC13105K NadarajanMAINRC11564
200617VillenourGENJ. Narayanasamy MIND11950C. DjeacoumarMINC10441
200117VillenourGENC. Djeacoumar MTMC(M)10335J. NarayanasamyMPMC6246
199617VillenourGENC. Jayakumar MTMC(M)12205P. AnandbaskaranMINC6509
199117VillenourGENP. Anandabaskaran MINC8190C. JayakumarMJD6740
199017VillenourGENP. Ananda Baskaran MINC8442M. VenugopalMDMK4706
198517VillenourGENR. Subraya Counder MINC5696M. VenugopalMDMK5187
198017VillenourGENM. Venugopal MDMK3810S. SellappanMADK3065
197717VillenourGENS. PazhaninathanMADK2891P. Varadarassu MJNP2728
197417VillenourGENM. K. Jeevarathina OdayarMNCO2812K. ThirukamuMADK2606
196916VillenourGENS. ArumugamMDMK4132S.V. Murugesa NadarMINC2760
196416VillenourGENThillai KanakarasuMCONG4025M. Abdul RahimanMPF2518

Last Updated on May 04, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…