Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Raj Bhavan (Pondicherry) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Raj Bhavan Assembly Constituency

Raj Bhavan is constituency No. 14 of Puducherry legislative assembly. It is situated in Pondicherry district. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Raj Bhavan has 24,802 registered voters. It has 11,621 male and 13,181 female registered voters. In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress won this seat by a convincing margin of 7,071 votes, that is, 36.96% of the total valid votes. K. Lakshminarayanan, the winning Congress candidate, got 11,398 votes. M. Saravanakumar of AIADMK, the nearest contender, got just 4,327 votes. The voter turnout was 77.17 %.

Number of Electors in Raj Bhavan Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsOthers ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raj Bhavan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raj Bhavan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202114Raj BhavanGENK. LakshminarayananMAINRC10096S.P. SivakumarMDMK6364
201614Raj BhavanGENK. LakshminarayananMINC9445P. KannanMAIADMK7220
201114Raj BhavanGENK. LakshminarayananMINC11398M. SaravanakumarMAIADMK4327
20063Raj BhavanGENS.P. Sivakumar MDMK2590P.K. Devadoss.MPMC1094
20013Raj BhavanGENS.P. SivakumarMDMK2408A. GandhirajMINC1308
19963Raj BhavanGENS.P. Sivakumar MDMK2697A. GandhirasuMINC1159
19913Raj BhavanGENA. Gandhiraj MINC2381S. P. SivakumarMDMK2332
19903Raj BhavanGENS. P. Sivakumar MDMK2528L. Joseph MariadossMINC2377
19853Raj BhavanGENL. Joseph Mariadoss MINC2419Louis Pragasam CannayaMDMK1578
19803Raj BhavanGENL. Joseph Mariadass MDMK1880V. SubbiahMCPI1082
19773Raj BhavanGEND. Ramajayam MJNP1411Dana KanthrajMINC1397
19743Raj BhavanGENDhana KantharajMINC2399K. JothiMADK1104
19694Raj NivasGEND. KantharajMINC1766S. SadagopanMDMK1655
19644Raj NivasGENEdouard GoubertMCONG2722S. PakiamMIND662

Last Updated on August 02, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit