Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kalapet (Pondicherry) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Kalapet Assembly Constituency

Kalapet is constituency No. 12 of Puducherry legislative assembly. It is situated in Pondicherry district. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Kalapet has 25,824 registered voters. It comprises 12,753 male and 13,071 female registered voters.The AINRC won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. P.M.L. Kalyana Sundaram, the winning AINRC candidate, got 14,132 votes. The nearest contender was M.O.H.F Shahjahan of Congress who got 7,766 votes. The voter turnout was 87.74 %.

Number of Electors in Kalapet Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsOthers ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalapet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalapet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202112KalapetGENP.M.L. Kalyana SundaramMBJP13277A. Ramesh SenthilMINC9769
201612KalapetGENM.O.H.F. ShahjahanMINC9839P.M.L. Kalyana SundaramMIND9205
201112KalapetGENP.M.L. Kalyana SundaramMAINRC14132M.O.H.F ShahjahanMINC7766

Last Updated on August 02, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit