Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Indira Nagar (Pondicherry) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Indira Nagar Assembly Constituency

Indira Nagar is constituency No. 8 of Puducherry legislative assembly. It is situated in Pondicherry district. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Indira Nagar has 29,162 registered voters. It comprises 14,202 male and 14,960 female registered voters. This seat was won by the AINRC in the 2011 Assembly elections. Chief minister N. Rangasamy was the winning AINRC candidate. Rangasamy got 20,685 votes and won by a margin of 16,677, that is 67.54 % of the total valid votes. V. Aroumougam of Congress, the nearest contender, got just 4,008 votes. The voter turnout was 84.82 %.

Number of Electors in Indira Nagar Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsOthers ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Indira Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Indira Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20118Indira NagarGENN. RangasamyMAINRC20685V. AroumougamMINC4008
2011By PollsIndira NagarGENA.T. SelvaneMAINRC15053V.A. Akd.MINC7007

Last Updated on May 02, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…