Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Ariankuppam (Pondicherry) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Ariankuppam Assembly Constituency

Ariankuppam is constituency No. 19 of Puducherry legislative assembly. It is situated in Pondicherry district. It is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Ariankuppam has 30,970 registered voters. It includes 15,017 male and 15,953 female registered voters. The AINRC won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. V. Sabapathy alias Kothandaraman, the winning AINRC candidate, got 13,381 votes. The runner-up, T. Djeamourthy of Congress, got 10,750 votes. The winning margin was 2,631, that is, 9.66% of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 88.12 %.

Number of Electors in Ariankuppam Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsOthers ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ariankuppam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ariankuppam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20069AriankuppamGENR.K.R. Anantharaman MPMK13314T. DjeamourthyMPMC11512
20019AriankuppamGENT. JayamoorthyMIND9790K.R. AnantharamanMPMK5628
19969AriankuppamGENS. Ramsingh MPMK7382T. JayamoorthyMDMK6329
19919AriankuppamGENP. Subburayan MDMK5794S. RamsingMPMK4624
19909AriankuppamGENA. Bakthkavachalam MJD5950Gopalusamy Alias G. D. ChandranMADK5265
19859AriankuppamGENP. Purushothaman MADK5505P. SuppurayanMDMK5127
19809AriankuppamGENP. Subburayan MDMK5900M. PanduranganMADK3628
19779AriankuppamGENP. Subbarayan MDMK3345G. DharmalingamMINC2583
19749AriankuppamGENP. C. PurushothamanMINC3364P. SubbarayanMDMK3017
19699AriankuppamGENS. PerumalMDMK3774P.C. Purushothama Reddy MINC3758
19649AriankuppamGENP. RathinaveluMCONG3376V. ThulasingamMPF3135

Last Updated on May 02, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…