Live News
Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Pondicherry Assembly Election Results in 1964

Pondicherry Legislative Assembly Election in 1964 Party Wise

Party NameSeats
Congress (CONG)20
Indian National Congress (INC)1
Peoples Front (PF)4
Independent (IND)5

List of Successful Candidates in Pondicherry Assembly Election in 1964

A. C. NO.Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name GenderPartyVoteRunner-up Candidates NameGenderPartyvote
1MuthialpetGENP ShanmughamMCONG1726ThangaprakasamMIND1429
2CouroussoucoupomGENPadmini ChandrasekaranFCONG3605Murugesa MudaliarMIND3168
3CassicadeGENA.S. Kankeyan MCONG1799Kuppusamy MudaliarMIND1182
4Raj NivasGENEdouard GoubertMCONG2722S. PakiamMIND662
5BussyGENC.M. Achreaff MIND2367Paul AmbroiseMCONG789
6OupalamGENG. Perumal RajaMIND3098D. MunisamyMCONG2487
7NellithopeGENN. RanganathanMPF3627R.T. PurushothamanMCONG3611
8ModeliarpethGENV. Kailasa SubbiahMPF3878K. SrinivasanMCONG3609
9AriankuppamGENP. RathinaveluMCONG3376V. ThulasingamMPF3135
10CourouvinattamGENSubramanya PadayatchiMIND3167R.L. PurushothamanMCONG1760
11Bahour(SC)C. ThangavelyMPF2612A. SivaMCONG2405
12NettapakkamGENVenkatasubbareddyMCONG4965S. RamaputhiranMIND978
13Tiroubouvane(SC)R. KulandaiMIND3698S. ThangavelyMIND2273
14MannadipetGENManickavasaga ReddiarMCONG3369M. VenugopalMPF1347
15Ossudu(SC)N. HarikrishnanMCONG3027S. PerumalMPF2470
16VillenourGENThillai KanakarasuMCONG4025M. Abdul RahimanMPF2518
17Embalom(SC)P AngammalFCONG4924S. AndavanMPF1244
18OulgaretGENS. GovindasamyMCONG2511V. NarayanasamyMPF2481
19CalapethGENJeevarathina UdayarMCONG4078P. NarayanasamyMPF1555
20PoudousaramGENN. GurusamyMPF2698G. RajamanickamMCONG2426
21Cotchery(SC)G. NagarajanMCONG4313S. SokalingameMIND1614
22Karaikal NorthGENFarook MaricarMCONG4211M. SembulingamMIND2033
23Karaikal SouthGENMohamed Ibrahim MaricarMIND2491Ramassamy PillaiMCONG2422
24NeravyGENNagamuttou PillaiMCONG3222RamassamyMIND2163
25Grandi AldeeGENV.M.C Varadha PillaiMCONG3544PandarinathanMIND1477
27NeduncaduGENP. Shanmugham,MCONG3697Maric Paul AndreMIND1939
28MaheGENValavil KeshavanMCONG2283Irayi Kunnethaduthil KumaranMIND2270
29PalloorGENVanmeri Nadeyi PurushothamanMCONG2436Poothatta NarayananMIND1334
30YanamGENKamishetty Sri Parasurama Vara Prasada Rao NaiduMINC Uncontested  

List of Participating Political Parties in Pondicherry Assembly Election in 1964

S.No.Party Abbreviation Party
1 INC Indian National Congress
2 CONG Congress
3 PF Peoples Front
4 IND Independent

Last Updated on April 30, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]