Track your constituency

Live News

Aska Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Aska, which is one of the 21 constituencies of the state of Odisha, was formed before the elections of 1971 and has seven segments of Vidhan Sabha assemblies, one of which is reserved for the SC category. The total number of electorates in the Aska Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19)
according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,286,194 of which 674,867 are males and 611,327 are females. The city of Asika or Aska belongs to the Ganjam District lies at a distance of 40 kms from Brahmapur, 35 kms from Bhanjanagar and stands at an average height of over 30 m covering a total area of about 6 sqkms.

Asikacity is a part of Aska (Lok Sabha constituency). According to the data of census 2001, it is home to over 20,000 people of whom about 52% are males. About 12% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio of the city is 981 females for 1000 males. The official language is Oriya and the average literacy rate is 75% with male and female literacy rates are 56% and 44%, respectively. The city has several public schools run by the municipal corporation as well as some private schools. Colleges offering various degrees are available here.

Like most Indian areas, this is also agricultural dependent and other industries in the area include sugar processing and textile. Asia’s first sugar mill was built here. The National Highway NH-217 is connected to the road network of the city.

Aska Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Pramila BisoyiBiju Janata Dal552364038555274954.52Winner
Anita SubhadarshiniBharatiya Janata Party3462490179334804234.331st Runner-up
Rama Krushna PandaCommunist Party Of India59889089599785.922nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above17330014173441.713rd Runner-up
Purna Chandra NayakBahujan Samaj Party852702285490.844th Runner-up
Chakradhar SahuIndependent77330577380.765th Runner-up
K. Shyambabu SubudhiIndependent74700674760.746th Runner-up
Sankar SahuCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star59950459990.597th Runner-up
Rajeeb Chandra KhadangaAll India Forward Bloc59840359870.598th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Aska Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Aska parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Aska constituency is Shri Ladu Kishore Swain of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201419AskaGENLadu Kishore SwainMBJD541473Srilokanath RathaMINC229476
200919AskaGENPradhan,Shri Nityananda MBJD419862Ramachandra RathMINC187028
200410AskaGENHari Har SwainMBJD381526Ramkrushana PatnaikMINC248924
2000Bye PolAskaGENKumudini Patnaik FBJD288240Umakanta Mishra MINC108767
199910AskaGENNaveen PatnaikMBJD359178Duti Krushna PandaMCPI102442
199810AskaGENNaveen PatnaikMBJD310751Chandra Sekhar SahooMINC224540
1997Bye PolAskaGENNabeen Patnaik MJD263902Ramchandra Rath MINC195732
199610AskaGENBiju PatnaikMJD297560Ramachandra RathMINC216466
199110AskaGENRamachandra RathMINC233228Ramakrushna PatnaikMJD203464
198910AskaGENAnanta Narayan Singh DeoMJD315979Somnath RathMINC185684
198410AskaGENSomnath RathMINC244253Ram Chandra RathMJNP126209
198010AskaGENRamachandra RathMINC(I)164223Shanti Kumari DeviFJNP59906
197710AskaGENRama Chandra RathMINC121721Ananta Narayan SinghdeoMBLD117944

List of Assembly Constituencies in Aska Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Aska parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Polasara Kabisuryanagar Khalikote (SC)
Aska Surada Sanakhemundi

Last Updated on July 12, 2019