Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Mizoram Assembly Election Results in 1984

Mizoram Assembly Election Results in 1984

The year of 1984 witnessed the fourth general election to the Mizoram legislative assembly. A total 138 candidates contested this election. The seats won by the Indian National Congress (INC) were 20, while the People's Conference secured 8 and the rest went to independent candidates. Voter turnout also improved, and was at to 63.38%. Lalthanhawla led the first Congress government in Mizoram from May 4, 1984.Shri Lalthanhawla stepped down from office to make way for the MNF-Congress (I) coalition Government on January 2, 1986 and Shri Laldenga was sworn in as CM of Mizoram; Lalthanhawla was made deputy chief minister of the territory. After Mizoram was granted statehood in 1987, he ruled the state for 10 long years.H.S Dubey was the Governor of Mizoram during the tenure of this government.

See Also: Mizoram Assembly Election Results 2013

List of Successful Candidates in Mizoram Assembly Election in 1984

A. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameWinner Candidates NameGenderParty
2SangauK. SangchhumMINC
3SaihaF. LalramlianaMINC
4ChawngteaArun BikashMINC
6BuarpuiBrig. T. SailoMPC
8TawipuiZ.D. SanglianaMINC
10NivanlaiphaiC.L. RualaMINC
11KhawbungRochhunga RalteMINC
13KhawhaiR. LalawiaMIND
14SaitualK. BiakchungnungaMPC
15NgopaZosiama PachuauMPC
16SuangpuilawnH. ThansangaMINC
17RatuR. ThanglianaMINC
23SateekJ. ThanghuamaMIND
24SerchhipLal ThanhawlaMINC
25LungphoK.L. LianchiaMPC
26TlungvelLallawmsanga ZadengMPC
27Aizawal NorthZairemthangaMPC
28Aizawal EastRokamlovaMINC
29Aizawal WestK. ThansiamiMPC
30Aizawal SouthSainghakaMINC

List of Participating Political Parties in Mizoram Assembly Election in 1974

S.No.Party Abbreviation Party
National Parties
1INC Indian National Congress
State Parties
2PC Peoples Conference
3IND Independent

Last Updated on April 24, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…