Track your constituency

Live News

Manipur Assembly Election Results in 1967

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

AAPs' Gurantee Card for Delhi Election 2020 AAP’s Guarantee Card for Delhi Assembly Election

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo and Delhi’s incumbent Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal presented a ‘guarantee card’ that lists 10 ‘guarantees’ or promises that the AAP government will fulfil in the Read More…

Manipur Legislative Assembly Election in 1967 Party Wise

Party NameSeats
Communist Party of India (CPI)1
Indian National Congress (INC)16
Sanghata Socialist Party (SSP)4
Independent (IND)9

List of Successful Candidates in Manipur Assembly Election in 1967

A. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameCategoryWinner NameGenderPartyVotesRunner up NameGenderPartyVotes
1SagolmangGENM . IbohalMCPI3856T . B . Singh MINC2268
2KhuraiGENK . B . SharmaMSSP4482R . U . Singh MINC3724
3WangkheiGENL . A . SinghMSSP5110W . I . Singh MINC4881
4ThongjuGENS . A . SinghMINC4465H . S . Singh MSSP4251
5Top ChingthaGENA . AliMIND3726P . P . Singh MCPI2783
6Mayang ImphalGENC . RajmohonMIND4253K . Gulamjat MIND3438
7SingjameiGENA . BiramangolMIND3389I . Tompok MIND3087
8SagolbandGENS . GambhirMINC6595N . Ibomcha MIND6088
9KeishamthongGENL . ThambouMINC4488L . Manaobi MIND4305
10Uripok ThangmeibandGENN . TombiMINC5841R . K . Upendra MSSP2546
11KonthoujamGENS . TombiMINC4522A . Kullachandra MIND4297
12Sekmai LamsangGENK . ChaobaMINC4206K . Jugeshwro MCPI2586
13NambolGENY . YaimaMIND6084S . Sharma MINC3753
14BishenpurGENL . IbomchaMINC5784A . Ketuki MSSP3327
15ThangaGENM . K . SinghMINC5823H . Kangjamba MSSP4571
16LilongGENAlimuddinMINC5199H . Rahaman MIND4984
17ThoubalGENW . ManiMINC2943L . Chaoyaima MIND2546
18KhangabokGENM . ChaobaMINC4380T . Achouba MIND4060
19KakchingGENY . NimaiMSSP5095M . Ibotombi MINC3491
20Hiyanglam SugnooGENT . AnoubiMSSP3120N . Kanhai MINC2703
21Tengnoupal(ST)PaokhohangMIND2603K . Leithil MIND2399
22Phungyar Phaisha(ST)K . EnveyMINC3247H . L . Kim MIND850
23Ukhrul(ST)L . SolomonMINC2995P . Mingthing MIND447
24Mao East(ST)ShoukhothangMIND848S . Larbo MIND732
25Mao West(ST)S . LarhoMINC Uncontested   
26Tamei(ST)D . KipgenMIND1621H . Ngailert MIND1297
27Tamenglong(ST)KakhangaiMIND622A . M . Tundas MINC396
28JiribamGENS . B . SinghMINC4536S . Hrangchal MINC2301
29Thanlon(ST)GoukhenpaoMINC4198Piangchinkhan MIND3492
30Churachandpur(ST)LalroukungMIND3558Semkhupau MIND2654

List of Participating Political Parties in Manipur Assembly Election in 1967

S.No.Party Abbreviation Party
National Parties
1CPICommunist Party of India
2CPM Communist Party of India (Marxist)
3INC Indian National Congress
4PSPPraja Socialist Party
5SSP Sanghata Socialist Party

Last Updated on : April 18, 2014