Track your constituency
Live News

Rajura (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Rajura Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rajura is a city in the Chandrapur district of Maharashtra. The city is at the heart of cement producing areas of the state. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 138,408. The assembly constituency of Aheri belongs to Chandrapur parliamentary constituency. Dhote Subhash Ramchandrarao of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Adv. Sanjay Yadaorao of STBP. Ramchandrarao secured 61476 votes as against Yadaorao's 45389 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201470RajuraGENSanjay Yadaorao DhoteMBJP66223Dhote Subhash RamchandrraoMINC63945
200970RajuraGENDhote Subhash RamchandraraoMINC61476Adv. Sanjay YadaoraoMSTBP45389
2004154RajuraGENAdv. Chatap Wamanrao Sadashivrao MSTBP66216Nimkar Sudarshan BhagwanraoMINC57155
1999154RajuraGENSudarashan Bhagwanrao Nimkar MINC50654Ad. Chatap Waman SadashivraoMSTBP43171
1995154RajuraGENChatap Waman Sadashivrao MIND67690Mamulkar Prabhakar BapuraoMINC48645
1990154RajuraGENChatap Wamanrao Sadashiorao MJD47949Mamulkar Prabhakar BapuraoMINC37476
1985154RajuraGENMamulkar Prabhakarrao Bapurao MINC39356Babasaheb Sonbaji WasadeMICS21446
1980154RajuraGENMamulkar Prabhakarrao Bapurao MINC(I)36235Dhote Prabhakar MarotraoMBJP22001
1978154RajuraGENMusale Baburao Janardhan MJNP30786Mamulkar Prabhakarrao BapuraoMIND24873
1972143RajuraGENVithalrao Laxmanrao DhoteMINC27079Musale Deorao JanardhanMIND19735
1967143RajuraGENS. B. Jiwtode GurujiMIND21435V. L. DhoteMINC17521
1962209RajuraGENVithalrao Laxmanrao DhoteMINC22818Yadaorao Ramchandrarao DhoteMIND22745

Last Updated on May 08, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023