Track your constituency
Live News

Pune-cantonment (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Pune Cantonment Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A military cantonment located in Pune district, Pune Cantonment is also referred to as Pune Camp. Reserved for the Scheduled Castes, the seat has been occupied by INC (Indian National Congress) since 1999. Bagwe Rameshanandrao of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Sadanand Krishna Shetty of SHS (Shiv Sena) with a huge margin. Rameshanandrao bagged 65638 votes as against Shetty's 28313 votes. The headquarters of Southern Command of Indian Army is located here.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pune Cantonment Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pune Cantonment assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014214Pune CantonmentGENDilip KambleMBJP54692Bagave Ramesh AnandraoMINC39737
2009214Pune CantonmentGENBagwe RameshanandraoMINC65638Sadanand Krishna ShettyMSHS28313
2004251Pune CantonmentGENChandrakant Alias Balasaheb ShivarkarMINC101802Leelavati Vithal TupeMSHS68984
1999251Pune CantonmentGENChandrakant Alias Balasaheb Vitthalrao ShivarkarMINC59755Kailas KodreMNCP46617
1995251Pune CantonmentGENAppa Alias Suryakant Laxman Lonkar MSHS78000Balasaheb ShivarkarMINC75580
1990251Pune CantonmentGENBalasaheb Alias Chandrakant ShivarkarMINC71789Tupe Vithhal BaburaoMJD49797
1985251Pune CantonmentGENTupe Vitthal Baburao MJNP44997Shivarkar Chandrakant VitthalMINC44820
1980251Pune CantonmentGENTupe Vithal Baburao MJNP(JP)27860Ghule Shivajirao KrishnajiMINC(I)25546
1978251Pune CantonmentGENTupe Vithal Baburao MJNP34737Sasane Jaisingh GanpatMINC30251
1972235Pune CantonmentGENShivajirao DhereMINC30661Ram TupeMSOP13773
1967235Pune CantonmentGENK. T. GirmeMINC14924R. D. Tupe MSSP12972
196247Pune CantonmentGENKrishnarao Tukaram GirmeMINC17529Jaysing Ganpat SasaneMPSP6474

Last Updated on May 08, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023