Track your constituency
Live News

Pimpri (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Pimpri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Maval parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Pimpri is located in the Pune district. One of the twin cities of Pune, the constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.The seat is occupied by NCP (Nationalsit Congress Party). Anna Bansode of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Amar Shankar Sable of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Bansode bagged 61061 votes as against Sable's 51534 votes. The twin-city of Pimpri-Chinchwad had a population of 1,729,320 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pimpri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pimpri assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 206 Pimpri (SC) Adv. Chabukswar Gautam Sukhdeo M SHS 51096 Anna Dadu Bansode M NCP 48761
2009 206 Pimpri (SC) Anna Bansode M NCP 61061 Amar Shankar Sable M BJP 51534

Last Updated on July 17, 2023