Track your constituency
Live News

Parvati (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Parvati Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Pune parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Parvati is located in the Pune district. The seat which was occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) from 1995 to 2004 was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in the 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, BJP managed to regain its lost seat. Madhuri Satish Misal of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. She defeated Taware Sachin Sham of NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). Misal bagged 64959 votes as against Sham's 46743 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Parvati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Parvati assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 212 Parvati GEN Misal Madhuri Satish M BJP 95583 Taware Sachin (Anna) Sham M SHS 26493
2009 212 Parvati GEN Madhuri Satish Misal F BJP 64959 Taware Sachin Sham M NCP 46743
2004 248 Parvati (SC) Bagve Ramesh Anandrao M INC 96853 Gangurde Vishwas Krishnarao M BJP 70179
1999 248 Parvati (SC) Gangurde Vishwas M BJP 66646 Ramesh Anantrao Alias Anadrao Bagve M INC 63304
1995 248 Parvati (SC) Kamble Dilip Dnyandev M BJP 82792 Sharad Ranpise M INC 60087
1990 248 Parvati (SC) Ranpise Sharad Namdeo M INC 66865 Gangurde Vishwas Krishnarao M BJP 56530
1985 248 Parvati (SC) Sharad Ranpise M INC 42836 Vishwas Krishnarao Gangurde M BJP 34517
1980 248 Parvati (SC) Chavan Vasant Chhotelal M INC(I) 36233 Gangurde Vishwas Krishnarao M BJP 22880
1978 248 Parvati (SC) Subhash Sarvagod M JNP 39504 Matre Shankarrao Gopalrao M INC 21748

Last Updated on July 17, 2023