Track your constituency
Live News

Ovala-majiwada (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Ovala Majiwada Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district, Ovala - Majiwada is represented by SHS. Pratap Baburao Sarnaik of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Chavan Sudhakar Waman of MNS. Sarnaik secured 52373 votes as against Waman's 43332 votes. Ovala - Majiwada assembly constituency belongs to Thane Lok Sabha constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ovala - Majiwada Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ovala - Majiwada assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 146 Ovala - Majiwada GEN Pratap Baburao Sarnaik M SHS 68571 Sanjay Pandey M BJP 57665
2009 146 Ovala - Majiwada GEN Pratap Baburao Sarnaik M SHS 52373 Chavan Sudhakar Waman M MNS 43332

Last Updated on July 17, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023