Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Nevasa (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nevasa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Nevasa belongs to Shirdi parliamentary constituency. The seat is occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). Gadakh Shankarrao Yashwantra of NCP won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the present MLA. He defeated Langhe Vitthal Wakilrao of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) with a huge margin. Yashwantra bagged 91429 votes as against Wakilrao's 69943 votes. Ambegaon belongs to Ahmednagar district of Maharashtra. The place is famous for Mohiniraj Mandir.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nevasa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nevasa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014221NevasaGENBalasaheb Alias Dadasaheb Damodhar MurkuteMBJP84570Gadakh Shankarrao YashwantraoMNCP79911
2009221NevasaGENGadakh Shankarrao YashwantraMNCP91429Langhe Vitthal WakilraoMBJP69943

Last Updated on May 07, 2020
Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…