Track your constituency
Live News

Nashik-central (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nandurbar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nandurbar is a city in the district by the same name in Maharashtra. As of 2001 India census, the city had a population of 94,365. The assembly constituency of Nandurbar belongs to Nandurbar parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The seat has been occupied by NCP since 1999. Gavit Vijaykumar Krishnarao won the 2009 assembly elections for the fourth consecutive time and is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Natawadkar Suhasini Suhas of BJP with a huge margin. Krishnarao bagged 99323 votes as against Suhas's 75465 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nandurbar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nandurbar assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 3 Nandurbar (ST) Gavit Vijaykumar Krushnarao M BJP 101328 Vasave Kunal Batesing M INC 74210
2009 3 Nandurbar (ST) Gavit Vijaykumar Krushnarao M NCP 99323 Natawadkar Suhasini Suhas F BJP 75465
2004 82 Nandurbar (ST) Gavit Vijaykumar Krishnarao M NCP 72132 Gaikwad Namdevrao Ghamaji M SHS 33534
1999 82 Nandurbar (ST) Gavit Vijaykumar Krishnarao M NCP 61707 Vasave Indrasing Diwansing M INC 57013
1995 82 Nandurbar (ST) Gavit Vijaykumar Krishnarao M IND 57694 Valvi Pratap Rubji M INC 38116
1990 82 Nandurbar (ST) Valvi Pratap Kubaji M INC 43342 Gavit Krushnarao Damaji M JD 37206
1985 82 Nandurbar (ST) Indrasing Diwansing Vasave M INC 42444 Valvi Pravin Jalamsing M JNP 13829
1980 82 Nandurbar (ST) Valvi Ramesh Panya M INC(I) 37198 Gavit Nalinibai Tukaram M INC(U) 16818
1978 82 Nandurbar (ST) Valvi Ramesh Panya M INC 42526 Natawadkar Jayant Ganpat M JNP 30095
1972 75 Nandurbar (ST) Ramesh Panya Valvi M INC 33705 Madhav Bandu More M BJS 7145
1967 75 Nandurbar (ST) R. P. Valavi M INC 26321 Z. N. Valvi M BJS 20211
1962 139 Nandurbar GEN Gajmal Tulshiram Patil M INC 23697 Shankarrao Chinduji Bedse M IND 10688

Last Updated on July 17, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023