Track your constituency
Live News

Nagpur-south (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nagpur South Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nagpur South is a part of Nagpur district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Nagpur South belongs to Nagpur parliamentary constituency. Except for the assembly elections of 1995 and 1999 which were won by BJP, the INC has always won from the constituency. Dinanath Deorao Padole of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the current MLA. He defeated Kishor Ratanlal Kumeriya of SHS with a huge margin. Padole received 69711 votes as against Kumeriya's 39316 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagpur South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagpur South assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 53 Nagpur South GEN Kohale Sudhakar Vitthalrao M BJP 81224 Chaturvedi Satish M INC 38010
2009 53 Nagpur South GEN Dinanath Deorao Padole M INC 69711 Kishor Ratanlal Kumeriya M SHS 39316
2004 135 Nagpur South GEN Govindrao Marotrao Wanjari M INC 44551 Mohan Gopalrao Mate M BJP 35537
1999 135 Nagpur South GEN Mohan Gopalrao Mate M BJP 39374 Wanjari Govindarao Marotrao M INC 36679
1995 135 Nagpur South GEN Ashok Ramchandra Wadibhasme M BJP 49151 Dhawad Ashok Shankarrao M INC 36248
1990 135 Nagpur South GEN Dhawad Ashok Shankar M INC 35682 Wadibhame Ashok Ramchander M BJP 29387
1985 135 Nagpur South GEN Ashok Shankar Dhawad M INC 40488 Ramteke Umakant Rambhau M RPI 17837
1980 135 Nagpur South GEN Banwarilal Bhagwandas Purohit M INC(I) 31965 Dhepe Ramanand Devaji M RPK 20064
1978 135 Nagpur South GEN Vanjari Govindrao Marotrao M INC(I) 45025 Dhepe Ramanand Dewaji M RPK 27368

Last Updated on May 07, 2020