Track your constituency
Live News

Nagpur-south-west (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nagpur South West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Nagpur South West is a village of Nagpur district. The assembly constituency belongs to Nagpur parliamentary constituency. Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Vikas Pandurang Thakre of INC. Fadnavis bagged 89258 votes as against Thakre's 61483 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagpur South West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagpur South West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201452Nagpur South WestGENDevendra Gangadhar FadnavisMBJP113918Prafulla Vinod Gudadhe (Patil)MINC54976
200952Nagpur South WestGENDevendra Gangadharrao FadnavisMBJP89258Vikas Pandurang ThakreMINC61483

Last Updated on May 07, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023