Track your constituency
Live News

Nagpur-east (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nagpur East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nagpur East is a village in Nagpur district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Nagpur East is a part of Nagpur parliamentary constituency. The seat is the INC bastion. The party won all the assembly elections. But the results of 2009 assembly elections came as a shock to everyone. Krishna Khopde of BJP defeated Chaturvedi Satish Zaulal of INC. Zaulal was the three-time winner from the constituency. Khopde bagged 88814 votes as against Zaulal's 53598 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagpur East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagpur East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201454Nagpur EastGENKhopde Krishna PanchamMBJP99136Abhijit Govindrao WanjariMINC50522
200954Nagpur EastGENKrishna KhopdeMBJP88814Chaturvedi Satish ZaulalMINC53598
2004134Nagpur EastGENChaturvedi Satish Zaulal MINC96246Shekhar Jayram SawarbandheMSHS84415
1999134Nagpur EastGENChaturvedi Satish Zaulal MINC73604Barade Pravin ShriniwasMSHS62990
1995134Nagpur EastGENChaturvedi Satish Zaulal MINC69249Dhawade Pravhakar KashinathMJD65919
1990134Nagpur EastGENSatish Jhaulal Chaturvedi MINC80333Dnyanesh WakudkarMSHS41462
1985134Nagpur EastGENAvinash Pande MINC50350Satish ChaturvediMIND34901
1980134Nagpur EastGENSatish Chaturvedi MINC(I)38625Dhoble Balwantro GanpatraoMBJP28629
1978134Nagpur EastGENPurohit Banwarilal Bhagwandas MINC(I)56752Lendeprabhakar NatthuMIND12023
1972124Nagpur EastGENNarendra DeoghareMINC26944Ram Hedaoo MFBL22452
1967124Nagpur EastGENY. R. DeogadeMINC30108R. F. ChoudharMBJS14463

Last Updated on May 07, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023