Track your constituency
Live News

Muktainagar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Muktainagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Muktainagar is a small town in the state of Maharashtra. It was previously known as Edlabad. It is one of the tehsils of Jalgaon district. The main source of income for the people living here is agriculture and tourism. As of 2011 India census, Muktainagar had a population of 312,082. The assembly constituency of Muktainagar is a part of Raver parliamentary constituency. Pratibha Patil, ex-president of India, started her political career from this constituency. Eknathrao Ganpatrao Khadse of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Ad. Ravindra Pralhadrav Patil of NCP with a huge margin. Khadse bagged 85708 votes as against Patil's 67319 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Muktainagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Muktainagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201420MuktainagarGENKhadse Eknathrao GanpatraoMBJP85657Patil Chandrakant NimbaMSHS75949
200920MuktainagarGENEknathrao Ganpatrao KhadseMBJP85708Ad.Ravindra Pralhadrav PatilMNCP67319

Last Updated on May 07, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023