Track your constituency
Live News

Mehkar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Mehkar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mehkar is a city in Buldana district of Maharashtra. The city was earlier known as 'Meghankar Nagari. As of 2011 India census, Mehkar had a population of 268,316. The assembly constituency of Mehkar belongs to Buldhana parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The seat has been occupied by SHS since 1995. Jadhav Pratap Ganpatrao won the three consecutive assembly elections of 1995, 1999 and 2004. Dr. Sanjay Bhaskar Raimulkar of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Adv. Sahebrao Ashruji Sardar of NCP with a huge margin. Raimulkar bagged 91475 votes as against Sardar's 58380 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mehkar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mehkar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201425Mehkar(SC)Sanjay Bhashkar RaimulkarMSHS80356Laxmanrao Januji GhumareMINC44421
200925Mehkar(SC)Dr. Sanjay Bhaskar RaimulkarMSHS91475Adv. Sahebrao Ashruji SardarMNCP58380
2004106MehkarGENJadhav Pratap Ganpatrao MSHS80277Bhagwat Mhataraji MagarMIND35456
1999106MehkarGENJadhao Prataprao Ganpatrao MSHS56138Saoji Subodh KeshavMIND21607
1995106MehkarGENJadhao Prataprao Ganpatrao MSHS72744Subodh Keshao SaojiMINC39472
1990106MehkarGENSubodh Keshao Saoji MINC54219Jadhao Prataprao GanpatraoMSHS44609
1985106MehkarGENSubodh Keshao Saoji MIND31817Rahate Ruprao AyajiMICS28177
1980106MehkarGENSangle Kisanrao Tukaram MINC(I)38481Kale Ashru BaliramMINC(U)22388
1978106MehkarGENSaoji Subodh Kesh Keshaosa MINC(I)39163Bajad Anant TulshiramMIND16848
197298MehkarGENSitaram Chinkaji LodheMINC30022Tale Yadaorao VithobaMIND26548
196798MehkarGENS. C. LodheMINC25232G. V. TaleMRPI19895
1962165MehkarGENAnnasaheb DeshmukhMINC25957Kisan Tukaram SangleMIND18803

Last Updated on May 05, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023