Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Malabar-hill (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Malabar Hill Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A posh residential area in the Mumbai City of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Malabar Hill belongs to Mumbai South parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) since 1995. It was earlier occupied by INC (Indian National Congress). Mangal Prabhat Lodha of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections for the fourth consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Bafna Rajkumar Sumermal of INC with a huge margin. Lodha bagged 58530 votes as against Sumermal's 33971 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malabar Hill Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malabar Hill assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014185Malabar HillGENMangal Prabhat LodhaMBJP97818Arvind (Arun) Devji DudhwadkarMSHS29132
2009185Malabar HillGENMangal Prabhat LodhaMBJP58530Bafna Rajkumar SumermalMINC33971
200424Malabar HillGENMangal Prabhat Lodha MBJP41365Raj ShroffMINC38052
199924Malabar HillGENMangalprabhat Lodha MBJP41596B.A.DesaiMINC29214
199524Malabar HillGENMangal Prabhat Lodha MBJP43735Desai B.A.MINC41817
199024Malabar HillGENDesai B. A. MINC29474Amar JariwalaMBJP19778
198524Malabar HillGENB. A. Desai MINC33574Bane Manohar V.MICS15872
198024Malabar HillGENDesai Balvantray Ambelal MINC(I)19464Parikha Narendra NatwarlalMBJP18574
197824Malabar HillGENBalvant A.Desai MJNP37016Murli DeoraMINC18540

Last Updated on May 05, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…