Track your constituency
Live News

kinwat (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Kinwat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The assembly constituency of Kinwat which belongs to Hingoli parliamentary constituency was occupied by INC till 1985, but from the assembly elections of 1990, INC started losing and could not get back the lost seat. Jadhav Pradeep Hemsingh of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Keram Bhimrao Ramji of BJP with a huge margin. Hemsingh received 69645 votes as against Ramji's 51483 votes. As regards the location, Kinwat is a city in Nanded district of Maharashtra which came into existence in 1905. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 247,786.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kinwat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kinwat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201483KinwatGENJadhav Pradeep NaikMNCP60127Bhimrao Ramji KeramMIND55152
200983KinwatGENJadhav Pradeep Hemsingh (Naik)MNCP69645Keram Bhimrao RamjiMBJP51483
2004168KinwatGENJadhav Pradeep Hemsingh MNCP64558Keram Bhimrao RamajiMIND36042
1999168KinwatGEND.B. Patil MBJP25731Jadhav Pardip Hemsing NaikMNCP21522
1995168KinwatGENPawar Digamber Bapuji MBJP33110Keram Bhimrao RamjiMIND21702
1990168KinwatGENJadhv Subhash Limbaji MCPI46449Kishanrao Champatrao PachputeMINC28258
1985168KinwatGENPachpute Kishanrao Ghampatrao MINC18613Rathod Indrasingh BhasuMICS17338
1980168KinwatGENPachpute Kishanrao Champatrao MINC(I)22732Jadhav Subhash LimbajiMCPI19426
1978168KinwatGENRathod Uttamrao Baliramji MINC27765Pachute Kishanrao ChampatraoMINC(I)20902
1972157KinwatGENPachpute K CMINC31563Mudholkar R Mukukda MIND18580
1967157KinwatGENU. B. RathodMINC27788V. R. ShindeMPWP20618
1962223KinwatGENUttamrao BaliramMINC30368Vithalrao RaghojiMPWP15529

Last Updated on May 04, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023