Track your constituency

katol (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Katol Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Katol is a city in Nagpur district of Maharashtra. The city is also the headquarters of Katol taluka. It was earlier known as Kuntalapur. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 163,808. The assembly constituency of Katol belongs to Ramtek parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NCP since 1999. Anil Vasantrao Deshmukh won the 2009 assembly elections for the fourth consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Charansing Babulalji Thakur of RPI(A) with a huge margin. Deshmukh secured 68143 votes as against Thakur's 35940 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katol Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katol assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201448KatolGENDr Ashish DeshmukhMBJP70344Anil DeshmukhMNCP64787
200948KatolGENAnil DeshmukhMNCP68143Charansing Babulalji ThakurMRPI(A)35940
2004139KatolGENAnil Deshmukh MNCP75173Shinde Satish SunilMSHS30324
1999139KatolGENAnil Vasantrao Deshmukh MNCP42509Virendra Kashirao DeshmukhMPWPI30227
1995139KatolGENDeshmukh Anil Vasantrao MIND29807Virendra Kashirao DeshmukhMPWP25784
1990139KatolGENShinde Sunil Shamraoji MINC37597Neole Ram MannalalMJD25327
1985139KatolGENShinde Sunil Alias Shivaji Shamraoji MICS38596Shrikant Ramchandra JichkarMINC30246
1980139KatolGENShrikant Ramchandra Jichkar MINC(I)26564Korde Gangadhar KothiramjiMBJP12889
1978139KatolGENMankar Mukundrao Govindrao MINC(I)36800Pawade Motiram GulabraoMJNP22207
1972128KatolGENGeuam S. DaulatraoMINC35663Motilram Gulabraoji PawadeMIND27338
1967128KatolGENJ. S. ChandakMIND33661S. D. GedamMINC27284
1962183KatolGENShankarrao Daulatrao GedamMINC25511Jiwanlal Sawangidas ChandakMIND25101

Last Updated on May 04, 2020

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]