Track your constituency
Live News

kasba-peth (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Kasba Peth Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the oldest areas of the Pune district, the assembly constituency of Kasba Peth belongs to Pune parliamentary constituency. Also known as Kasba, it was developed in 5th century. It is also referred to as 'Heart of Pune City'. The seat has been occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) since 1995. Girish Bapat of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections for the fourth consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Dhangekar Ravindra Hemraj of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena). Bapat bagged 54982 votes as against Hemraj's 46820 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kasba Peth Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kasba Peth assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014215Kasba PethGENBapat Girish BhalchandraMBJP73594Dr.Rohit Deepak TilakMINC31322
2009215Kasba PethGENGirish BapatMBJP54982Dhangekar Ravindra HemrajMMNS46820
2004249Kasba PethGENGirish Bapat MBJP38160Anna ThoratMNCP28542
1999249Kasba PethGENBapat Girish MBJP39419Anna ThoratMINC19251
1995249Kasba PethGENGirish Bapat MBJP53043Dr. Satish DesaiMINC32283
19910Kasba PethGENT.V. VithobaMINC37100G. BapatMBJP31775
1990249Kasba PethGENAnna Joshi MBJP49152Shantilal SuratwalaMINC42075
1985249Kasba PethGENUlhas Nathoba Kalokhe MINC35588Arvind LeleMBJP31321
1980249Kasba PethGENArvind Lele MBJP28851Dhere Prakash KeshavraoMINC(I)25249
1978249Kasba PethGENLele Arvind Dattatraya MJNP52190Ulhas ShedgeMINC28410
1972231Kasba PethGENLilaba MerchantMINC23586Rambhau WadkeMSOP8987
1967231Kasba PethGENR. V. TelangMINC22567R. P. Vadake MSSP18398
196245Kasba PethGENBaburao Narayanrao SansMINC27135Kaluram Udansing Pardeshi MIND10710

Last Updated on May 04, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023