Track your constituency

Gadchiroli (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Gadchiroli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Gadchiroli is a town in the district by the same name of Maharashtra. It came into existence in 1905. The place is famous for its teak forests. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 145,963. The assembly constituency of Gadchiroli is a part of Gadchiroli-Chimur parliamentary constituency.The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Dr. Namdeo Dalluji Usendi of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Ashok Mahadeorao Nete of BJP. Usendi received 67542 votes as against Nete's 66582 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gadchiroli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gadchiroli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201468Gadchiroli(ST)Dr. Deorao Madguji HoliMBJP70185Atram Bhagyashri DharmraobabaMNCP18280
200968Gadchiroli(ST)Dr. Namdeo Dalluji UsendiMINC67542Ashok Mahadeorao NeteMBJP66582
2004152Gadchiroli(ST)Ashok Mahadeorao Nete MBJP60516Poreti Tulshiram RaojiMINC50823
1999152Gadchiroli(ST)Nete Ashok Mahadeorao MBJP47391Kowase Marotrao SainujiMINC39293
1995152Gadchiroli(ST)Kowase Marotrao Sainuji MINC59732Kodap Vilas ShyamraojiMBJP38211
1990152Gadchiroli(ST)Kowase Marotrao Sainuji MINC37903Kodap Vilas ShamraoMSHS34800
1985152Gadchiroli(ST)Warkhade Hiraman Benduji MJNP28427Kowase Marotrao SainjujiMINC27559
1980152Gadchiroli(ST)Kowase Maroti Sainu MINC(I)25192Meshram Bhagwanshah JiMINC(U)11814
1978152Gadchiroli(ST)Madavi Dewaji Tanu MINC(I)26485Atram Satyawanrao Raje VishweshwarraoMIND24396
1972141Gadchiroli(ST)A. Raje V. Rao DhrmaraoMIND24832Mada I. Devaji Tanu MINC17702
1967141Gadchiroli(ST)R. D. AtramMIND23524M. R. NaroteMINC8338

Last Updated on May 02, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit