Track your constituency
Live News

Dombivali (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Dombivali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the first cities in Maharashtra to achieve 100% literacy rate, Dombivali belongs to Kalyan parliamentary constituency. Chavan Ravindra Dattatraya of BJP won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Rajesh Shantaram Kadam of MNS. Dattatraya received 61104 votes as against Kadam's 48777 votes. The twin city of Kalyan-Dombivli had a population of 1,247,327, according to 2011 census. Dombivali is a town in Thane district of Maharashtra. The place is famous for its marathi culture.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dombivali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dombivali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014143DombivaliGENChavhan Ravindra DattatrayMBJP83872Dipesh Pundalik MhatreMSHS37647
2009143DombivaliGENChavan Ravindra DattatrayaMBJP61104Rajesh Shantaram KadamMMNS48777

Last Updated on May 02, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023