Track your constituency

Dharavi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Dharavi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the largest slums in Mumbai and situated in the district of Mumbai City, Dharavi is represented by INC (Indian National Congress) since 1999. Gaikwad Varsha Eknath of INC won the 2009 assembly elections for the third consecutive time. He defeated Raibage Manohar Kedari of SHS (Shiv Sena). Eknath secured 52492 votes as against Kedari's 42783 votes. Dharavi assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai South Central Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The area was founded in 1880s. Majority of the population living in Dharavi is of Muslims.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dharavi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dharavi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014178Dharavi(SC)Gaikwad Varsha EknathMINC47718Baburao ManeMSHS32390
2009178Dharavi(SC)Gaikwad Varsha EknathFINC52492Raibage Manohar KedariMSHS42783
200435Dharavi(SC)Gaikwad Varsha Eknath FINC64981Jadhav Snehal SudhirFSHS49151
199935Dharavi(SC)Eknath M. Gaikwad MINC52087Baburao ManeMSHS42673
199535Dharavi(SC)Mane Baburao Jotiram MSHS64607Dr. Boudhankar Rajeev NarendraMINC39787
199035Dharavi(SC)Eknath M. Gaikwad MINC46643Ramesh MedhekarMBJP39430
198535Dharavi(SC)Eknath M. Gaikwad MINC36396Vasant MoreMICS24223
198035Dharavi(SC)Premanand Awale MINC(I)27971Satyendra MoreMCPM11501
197835Dharavi(SC)Satyendra More MCPM36156Gaikwad Vishnu BabajMINC15754

Last Updated on April 30, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit