Track your constituency
Live News

Daryapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Daryapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Daryapur is a city in Amravati district of Maharashtra. The city is situated on the banks of river Chandrabhaga. The place gets its name from Darya Imad Shah, the King of Berar. The town is famous for its production of cotton. As of 2011 India census, Daryapur had a population of 175,061. The assembly constituency of Daryapur belongs to Amravati parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The seat has been occupied by SHS since 1990. Capt.Abhijit Anandrao Adsul of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Balwant Baswant Wankhade, an independent candidate. Adsul received 40606 votes as against Wankhade's 25948 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Daryapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Daryapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201440Daryapur(SC)Ramesh Ganpatrao BundileMBJP64224Balwant Baswant WankhadeMRPI44642
200940Daryapur(SC)Capt. Abhijit Anandrao AdsulMSHS40606Balwant Baswant WankhadeMIND25948
2004118DaryapurGENPrakash Gunvantrao Bharsakale MSHS53329Arun Tryamba Krao GawandeMIND29029
1999118DaryapurGENBharsakale Prakash Gunwantrao MSHS39517Madanrao Patil GawandeMINC26863
1995118DaryapurGENBharsakale Prakash Gunvant MSHS44377Lendhey Sahebrao ShriramMBBMS32691
1990118DaryapurGENPrakash Gunwant Bharsakle MSHS25682Deorao Gondaji WankhadeMBRP16996
1985118DaryapurGENRaosaheb Pandurang Hadole MINC28043Ashoksinha Laxmansinha GaharwarMICS25742
1980118DaryapurGENBobde Shanarrao Krishana Rao MINC(I)27207Hutke Ramrao SheshraoMPWP18581
1978118DaryapurGENBobade Shankarrao Krushnarao MFBL38021Gawai Vasantrao SuryabhanjMRPI12678
1972109DaryapurGENKokila Jagannath PatilMINC50010Gajanan Dewaji NannawareMRPI18246
1967109DaryapurGENN.U. DeshmukhMINC34467J.D. PatilMRPI33002
1962175DaryapurGENJagannath Deorao PatilMREP32181Narayanrao Uttamrao DeshmukhMINC25208

Last Updated on April 30, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023